Ipstones Tiny Tots Nursery -
Early Years Foundation Stage

All our staff are fun loving, warm and caring and treat every child and their family as individuals and with respect, this is shown through observations and planning to meet each child's individual needs.

How your child will be learning;
Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 Areas of learning and development.  

Children should mostly develop in the 3 prime areas first. Theseare the most essential for your child's healthy development and future learning: 

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development 

These prime areas are the most essential for your child's healthy development and future learning. As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:  
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design 

The planning in both rooms reflects the children’s interests, next steps, adult focus and outdoor play. Each one is marked clearly on the planning using a colour code. You are welcome to ask questions about your child’s development at any time. Children have the opportunity to learn whilst having fun and forming friendships with peers and adults.

Child’s interests - interests and what they enjoy. The children learn through play and structured planning.  

Next steps – observations are carried out on children during the day. The next steps are planned very carefully and they are put on the planning for the following week according to each child’s individual development. 

You can find the Early Years Foundation Stage which includes the early learning goals at www.foundationyears.org.uk
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint